ContactMonkey Alerts Explained

 

Essential_Red.jpgPlus_Red__1_.jpgEnterprise_Red__1_.jpg

Alert Term Glossary

When you send emails, you may receive alerts from ContactMonkey with different errors. Read below to learn more about the alerts 

"You do not have permission 'Send As' the selected mailbox. Please reach out to your account manager for more details. Please try again after 5 minutes. If the problem continues, please contact support."

This alert means that you may not have permissions for the mailbox you are trying to send from. For example, a shared inbox or an alternate email address. Please reach out to your IT team to request permission to send from this address.

"We could not find a matching email draft to use in your Mail Merge. You may have deleted it before we had a chance to schedule it to send. Please create a new merge from scratch."

This alert means that the draft in your mailbox may have been deleted. If you did delete the draft, ignore this message. Emails typically sit in the drafts to sync to the cloud and format properly. Please note even if you send a message immediately, it will still be in drafts for up to a minute. 

"Unfortunately, we were unable to find your draft. This can happen for a few reasons.

1. The draft was deleted prior to ContactMonkey delivering the email.

2. The draft is being created in a drafts folder ContactMonkey does not have access to.

Please try again after 5 minutes. If the problem continues, please contact support."

This Alert is triggered for two reasons.

  1. The draft was deleted before it had been sent. (If this was intentional, then the alert can be ignored, if it wasn't intentional, try again)
  2. The draft has been created in a folder that CM does not have access to. ContactMonkey only has access to the drafts folder of the mailbox you are sending from. Please reach out to your IT team to request permission to send from this address

"Some of your merges could not be sent because Outlook could not process your request at this time. Please check your Sent emails to see which ones were sent, then create a new merge from scratch to send to the remainder. We're sorry for the inconvenience. Please try again after 5 minutes. If the problem continues, please contact support."

This alert is usually triggered if ContactMonkey no longer has a valid OAuth token used for sending. This can happen if you have changed your Microsoft password or if you have enabled Two Factor Authentication. To fix this, please log out of ContactMonkey then sign back in using SSO.

Your mailbox has reached its daily sending limit. Please reach your account manager for more information (ErrorSubmissionQuotaExceeded)"

If you see an alert with a long list of emails, it means you have exceeded your daily Outlook limit of 10,000 emails.

Note: this 10k limit is in relation to your Outlook daily email limit, we recommend double checking that you do not have a stricter limit in your Outlook

Sending to a DL on Individual Tracking - 10k max
Sending to a DL on Overall Tracking - Unlimited
Sending to a CSV on Overall Tracking - 10k max
Sending to a CSV on Individual Tracking - 10k max

 Talk to your account manager to send emails successfully. 

Was this article helpful?
1 out of 1 found this helpful
Have more questions? Submit a request

Comments

0 comments

Please sign in to leave a comment.