The Sidebar Makes Me Log In Each Time- Help!

Does the ContactMonkey sidebar make you log in each time you try to send using ContactMonkey? We have the fix! This has something to do with how your windows device is configured.

On each shut down, windows devices may clear cache's for security purposes. Part of clearing cache's is logging you out of any add-ins you may have set up- including your ContactMonkey sidebar.  To change these settings 

 

To Completely Disable Write-Behind Caching

  1. Right-click My Computer, and then click Properties.

  2. Click File System, and then click the Removable Disk tab.

  3. Click to clear the Enable write-behind caching on all removable disk drives option.

  4. Click OK, click Close, and then restart the computer when prompted.

Have more questions? Submit a request