Within the email builder, you have the option to undo any changes you make. This can be found in the bottom left hand corner of your builder:
If you aren't seeing this option, this may because the undo feature is disabled for your organization, and collaboration is enabled. With our tool, these are mutually exclusive. Learn more on how to disable collaboration here.